On Tuesday, September 12, 2023, the General Assembly and the election of the new Board of Governors of the International Propeller Club, Port of Piraeus took place.
This was a resounding success with 586 participating members, representing 65% of the membership. Danae Bezantakou, CEO of Navigator Shipping Consultants, secured the second-highest number of votes and was bestowed the esteemed role of 1st Vice-President, among 43 candidates, all being exceptional figures of the Industry. It is the third consecutive time that Danae Bezantakou is elected to the Board of Governors of the International Propeller Club, Port of Piraeus underscoring not only her exceptional leadership, but also her dedication and the unwavering trust of the maritime community.

The new Executive Committee is as follows:
President: Costis Frangoulis, Founder & CEO of Franman
1st Vice-President: Danae Bezantakou
2nd Vice-President: George Margaronis, CEO of Latsco Marine Management
General Secretary: Christos Timagenis, Partner, Timagenis Law Firm
Treasurer: Maria Hajioannou , ESG Executive, Alassia Newships Management

The remaining 11 Governors of the new Board of Governors are in alphabetical order:
John Belousis, Co-Founder, Independent Average Adjusters
John Cotzias, Co-Founder Xclusiv Shipbrokers
Michalis Dalacouras, Director, Dalex Shipping
Dorothea Ioannou, CEO, The American P&I Club
George Kallianis, CEO, Kallianis Bros Shipping
Katerina Stathopoulou, Executive Director, Investments & Finance Ltd
Chrysanthi Stefanou, Managing Director, Bright Navigation
Valentios Valentis, Managing Director, Konkar Shipping Agencies
Sifis Vardinoyannis, Executive Director, Sekavin SA
Theofilos Xenakoudis, Chief Commercial Officer, IRI/The Marshall Islands Registry
Panagiotis Zafet, Managing Director, Balthellas Chartering